My Ideal World

          Serenity 

           By Clara

Hello! My name is Astrum! Welcome to my home planet Serenity! You look cold, come inside my underground home and I can get you some tea. My name means star! I am one of the few star climbers in all of Serenity. My job is to clean Serenity’s stars and take the old ones to be made into food for our plants. The tea you are drinking is made from stardust and the water is from our shallow pools of water. In the colder days my people live in our underground homes where we are sheltered from the cold. Good! You are done with your tea, let me show you my favorite part of Serenity. 

Here we are! This is where the Mahinas live. They live in small blue houses made of old star dust that stand on the land mass around the light blue pools of water. Mahinas are great swimmers, they swim around in the water and clean out old star dust that is then used for making more houses. The small creatures up there are called Lucciola. They live on top of the Mahinas’ homes. And at night they glow and light up the houses! It’s the most beautiful thing in the galaxy! Come, I want to show you the amathos dunes. 

This is where most of the creatures come to have fun in the warmer seasons. All of the sand is white and huge puddles of sky clouds drip down and stream into the only ocean in Serenity. And on the other side of the ocean is where the humans live and where most of our plant life exists. And where you will most likely live! Come, I can take you there now. Follow me. I want to show you something. 

All over Serenity the stars reach out of the sky and drape across our fluffy purple clouds. And there are certain spots where they come all the way down and touch the ground. This is how we get to other places on the planet! The stars are constantly moving and if you get on at the right time it can get you where you need to go in just a matter of seconds. There are stars at the top of this dune, if we climb it I can take you to the rain forest where the humans are. Hold on! 

Look! We are almost there, if you look down you will see the huge trees with giant leaves that the humans build their houses in. The reason we call it a rain forest is because it rains twenty four seven. When it rains the water flows off of the leaves and streams into pools of water below. I love coming here when it’s hot outside, I could spend all day swimming in the nice cool water. It really is a paradise. And that’s not all! Not far from here is the magnificent Anthos Hortus! Also known as the great field of flowers! If we catch the next star stream we should get there before it starts to get dark.

Tada! Beautiful isn’t it! We have every blue and purple flower imaginable. I like to come here at night when the flowers glow like a thousand stars. Not many humans know about this place, only Lucciola and my kind know about it. If the humans knew they would come and pick them. But I can trust you right? Good. Oh my! The sun is beginning to set! Like I said before, I like to come here when it’s dark and lie in the middle of the field while the light from the flowers on the ground surrounds me making me feel all calm and relaxed. Like I don’t have a care in the world. Did I hear a yawn? We should probably get back to the rain forest. 

This is your very own tree condo! I set your night robes on your water bed and your food is on the table as well as your day time robes. You can look around some, I suggest the balcony! I will be back to check on you in a moment. I need to get you your key. 

I’m back-  oh you’re already asleep. And you have eaten your pasta primavera. Well then, sweet dreams human. I hope you enjoyed your tour. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *