The Last Cuentista, ideal world, And Book Making

  In Language Arts, my class read the book The Last Cuentista. I thought it was a very good book and I would love to read it again. The story was about keeping stories alive and the importance of storytellers. Keeping stories alive is important because it can help us tell the stories of ones who have passed and bring comfort to the ones with us. Without them we wouldn’t know who we are or where we come from.We also wrote our own Cuentos (Stories) too! 

  In Language Arts, we also did our Ideal world project. This was so much fun! I loved being creative and brainstorming with my peers about creating my very own world that I would later draw and write about. My planet was named Serenity. I think my favorite part was writing about the creatures that live on my own planet. 

  The last piece and probably my favorite was creating a book for my Ideal world and my cuento. My class worked with Peg, a local artist who was absolutely amazing. My favorite part was collaging and making a piece of art that told the story of both my ideal world and my cuento.  I learned so much about printmaking and overall it was really fun! 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *