Stock Market Project

In Language Arts, we did the stock market project. The book we were reading at the time named The Westing Game had a character who invested in the stock market. The reason we did this project was to understand what the character in the book was doing to help us understand how that connected to The Westing Game. Ms. Sprague came to our class and helped us set up a Google sheet where we could keep track of our stocks (with fake money). We also learned about the meaning of stocks and how you can make money. Down below is a screenshot of my stocks at the end of this project.

I had the most amount of money lost in my whole class! I really enjoyed checking my stocks and watching how much they went down or up. I really had fun learning about investing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *